Senior High School

Cnr Homer St & Gray Street Narrogin WA 6312 | (08)9881 9300


NAIDOC Day for NSHS commenced with an Assembly led by our MC Prefect Jayiesha Ford with our senior Shooting Stars performed a cleansing dance. Local elder Mr Basil Kickett payed respects to the traditional owners of the land with Welcome to Country before our guest speaker Miss Laycee Coles shared with the audience her journey from school and her experiences as an AIEO at East Narrogin Primary School. Dakoda Bolton-Black and Aikysha Papertalk shared what our theme Heal Country meant before we had some wonderful traditional dancing provided by our Shooting Stars girls to the tapping beat of sticks and Clontarf boys assisted on the Digeridoo by Ross Storey. While the community members partook in morning tea in the TTC student continued their day with a variety of activities.


Student Elections 2021/2022


It has been a busy time for those students who chose to nominate as school representatives. In the lead up to the elections we invited Shire President Mr Leigh Ballard to address the students and to give them some tips to help them with their presentations to their year groups. Despite their nerves there were some very well thought out and presented speeches and the students should be commended on their public addresses.

Election Day although not the best as far as weather went, was a great day with lots of fun, balloons and music. With the assistance of Jacqui from the WA Electoral Commission who also spoke to some classes in between the voting, the Year 12 prefects donned the official vests and acted as Electoral Officials, checking off students as they came to vote for their choice of student representatives to give the students a voice.

Once voting was complete Jacqui from the WAEC collected the Ballot boxes and took them back to the commission in Perth where she carried out the formal Preferential Count to work out who the successful candidates were.  Please congratulate the following students who have been elected to the Narrogin SHS 2021/2022 Student Council:



William Coppock, Tom Price, Chloe Bertuola, Mackenzie Williams, Caitlin Pratt, Courtney Dewing, Anton Hanson, Amy Mulcahy, Darcy Penny, Denica Stoffberg, Cherokee Ford, Chelsea Mulcahy.

Student Councillors

Year 7  – Rhyan Donnelly, Rhys Thornton, Cassie Coppock, Isabella Budby, Scott Tyson, Emily Kulker

Year 8 – Lily Spencer, Skye Beary, Lochlan Mickle, Justice Dale, Olivia Hann, Denby Young, Kate         Cousins

Year 9 – Kele Readhead, Beau Readhead, Guillaume van der Riet, Leah Mulcahy, Abby Dewing, Emmerson Nottle

Year 10 – Mike Brillo, Aikysha Papertalk, Karli Martin, Ben Robins, Dakoda Bolton-Black, Makenna Batt


NSHS School Board Community Members Nominations – Due 30 September

Recruiting now – NSHS School Board are inviting nominations for School Board Community Members. If you are curious what this looks like please view We are looking for community members that are interested in helping NSHS become a great school! Please let us know if you are interested and email with School Board in the subject line. Nominations are due by Thursday 30 September 5pm 2021.


2021 School Sport – Country Week

We will be sending teams off again this year  to represent our school next week at the School Sport Country Week. There is a great app available so you can keep track of fixtures and view results in live time.

Just download the SSWA (GOJARO) App in your app store (black background) and click on Teams and explore and find NSHS then click on the teams you want and add them.


Basketball Boys – E

Basketball Girls – C

Netball Girls – C and F

Hockey Boys – A

Hockey Girls – B

Soccer Boys – D

Touch Football – A

Volleyball Boys – C

Volleyball Girls – C











ANZAC Day – Lest We Forget

It is an honoured tradition that we hold an ANZAC Assembly to pay our respects to those men and women who serve and have made sacrifices for our Country. Below are photos from the NSHS Assembly, the Combined Schools ANZAC and the service held in Memorial Park on ANZAC Day.